ImageI CAN’T BELIEVE IT! I woke this morning unable to get my head off my pillow. Russell ‘bless him’ left me sleeping this morning after I went and got him a coffee and crawled back into bed at 5.00. He told me I should stay in bed.

“NO, I have work to do, two short story and a novel to write.”
“Stay there, I love you lots.”

At eight, I woke with a bl**dy cold, where the hell did that come from! I’m now sipping a lemon sip extra strong with honey hoping to shift it.
Doesn’t the world know I don’t have ‘time’ for colds. I need a clear mind to find the right words to write a master piece.

A artist must suffer for their work…. Who the hell said that?

Hope you have a great day.
Sorry for the out burst… I hate being ill! Too much to do, too little time to do it

2 thoughts on “To many things to do too little time.

  1. It’s your body’s way of saying you need to slow down. Listen to it. Give into it and don’t worry, there’s plenty of time to write when you feel better. You have permission to rest.

Leave a Reply

