ImageJust back from a walk with Ana. We were lucky because the rain had stopped at 8.00 when we set off. The fields are understandable very muddy. It is hard to imagine the route we took when it was full of poppies, bees and butterflies in the summer last year as we picked our way through the mud.

I look forward to seeing what amazing things Mother Nature will have on show for us when the summer comes this year. We are already seeing a few surprises like these beautiful snowdrops under the trees on our route back past the happy pigs.

I’ve just sent my short story off for the BBC Short Story Award 2014. I feel I’ve done my very best, so I’m happy with that but now the long wait starts. In the guidelines to the competition it said that 60 are shortlisted then from this five are selected. These five are then told in September and then the overall winner is told in October. With no time to sit around and wait, I shall get busy with my next competition entry. Well, I’m working on two at the moment, one’s for the end of March and one for the 16th March.

Hope you have a great day, and mind the puddles they might be deeper than you think.

Paula R C

2 thoughts on “And the rain just keeps on falling.

Leave a Reply

