Posted in Uncategorized, Writing

Out of the Flow.

rejectionAfter the weekend where I hadn’t done any writing since Friday morning, today I’m finding it hard to get back into the flow. This has been made all the more harder after find out I haven’t got anywhere in a competition.

Five lucky winner have made it onto a short list and I’m not one of them.

Okay, so I no longer have to wait to find out… I know, so I can get on with my writing and stop worrying, while five other new writers have  to wait and see if their book will be the overall winner.

Even though my heart is tell me this isn’t the end, that once my book is finish I will find someone who will love it as much as I do, but still there is still a small voice within me who is crying :-(.

Twelve years ago, I could never believed I would reach a point where I wanted to take that next step with my writing. The reason, well, I never thought it would be possible for me to write with confidence, to put together a story others would enjoy and talk about, then I wrote ‘Roofscapes’.  I’ve had many great comments about the story and people asking when would I be writing the novel. I didn’t think it would be possible to turn it into a novel and now  I am.

The novel is told from the artist Ravencroft’s point of view and hopeful you will have an insight into what makes him tick. I know when I sent my first three chapters off to the competition I had a different prologue to the one I have now, and I’ve tightened up the writing too, so may the version with the publisher is far best than the one I sent into the competition.Rejection2

As with all things, you can go over everything in your head a million times, but the email will still say ‘I’m sorry to have to tell you…..’

So for now all I can do is take a deep breath, get back into the flow, move on and upwards.

Have a great week,

Paula R C

Author:

I've been busy learning the skills to become a writer over the last 10 years by writing short stories. After winning two short stories competition, I hope to find a publisher for my novels.

2 thoughts on “Out of the Flow.

Leave a Reply

