Posted in Competition results, rejection, Writing

Stepping up to the line: Rejection

Stepping stoneThat’s the thing about trying, you can’t always be sure that you will get the results you’re hoping for. Yesterday, the results were in on whether I had made it into another anthology or not. Of course when you entry a competition you always hope you will win otherwise what’s the point of entering.
Yes, there’s the saying; it’s the taking part that counts.
True, but deep down inside you want to win.
In a day or so I will pick myself up and brush myself down and move forwards, onto my next challenge. To me, it all part and parcel of being a writer.

If I was only to tell you about my winnings you would think being a writer is easy-peasy, but far from it.  For every win, there will be many rejections, but this must not perturb you or me, it must only serve to make us stronger and better.

So for now, I shall get back to my latest short story. I’ve two more competitions to enter before the year is out as my mission was to enter one a month for the whole twelve months  and finish my novel.

Have a great day and a wonderful weekend,

Paula R C

Author:

I've been busy learning the skills to become a writer over the last 10 years by writing short stories. After winning two short stories competition, I hope to find a publisher for my novels.

3 thoughts on “Stepping up to the line: Rejection

  1. I’m sorry to see that you didn’t make it. I suspect that non writers really don’t appreciate how that must feel and the effort needed to keep writing.
    Thanks, and you too. xx

Leave a Reply

