My New Art Studio
My New Art Studio

It doesn’t seem like five minute ago we were saying can’t wait for the summer. Here we are enjoying hot weather and endless sunshine, but also we are more than half way through another year.

Now my son is settled into his own life, my husband and I are enjoying ourselves without the worry of getting him into work at 4.00 in the morning, or picking him up at that time after he’s done a night shift.

My son’s old bedroom has now become my art studio as I’ve longed to revisit my first love, painting.  Luckily, I have an understanding husband who encourages me to follow my heart. Once my novel is finished, I’m looking forward to creating the paintings my serial killer artist has painted without, I may add, killing any young women. 🙂

Here’s a picture of my new art studio and a photo taken from one of my early morning walks with my friend, Ana.

Proud Parents
Proud Parents

Last year the swans had seven babies, this year only one. Ana & I have been watching his progress as he learns new things under his parents’ watchful eyes.

I shall keep you up-to-date with my progress now I shall be back focusing on my novel. The editing I’ve been doing is going very well and the end is in sight.

Have a great new week.

Yours,

Paula R. C.

2 thoughts on “Half way through another year.

Leave a Reply

