Posted in Uncategorized

Gosh, where have you been?

edit without mercy
Write without Fear

Well, I’ve been busy. I had hoped to have news that my novel had been snapped up, but alas that never happened, so  I’m now busy re-editing it again.

“Again!” You may well ask!

Yes, again. One must keep tapping always and making improvements if one hopes to reach one’s goals. My dear friend Maggie (Ford is a published author) asked if she could help me by editing the novel with me. I learned so much by working along side of her, but after a few hours of reading, Maggie became tired so we had to stop. At 87 she’s still full of life and living, but needed to give her mind and eyes a rest.  It took us a week, but by the end it has been worth it.

Taking time out to write a new short crime story for a competition, I’m now busy finishing the edits on my novel in hope to give it another chance to find a new home. DSCF7335

My other news is my husband and I have been busy working on getting the house and garden ready for July as we’re going to throw a garden party for our family and friends to celebrate our ten wedding anniversary and twenty years of being together.

Here are the garden chairs we rescued from being thrown away. We have four chairs and a table. Russell was busy priming them ready to paint them dark green.

Hope you have a great week,

Paula R C

Author:

I've been busy learning the skills to become a writer over the last 10 years by writing short stories. After winning two short stories competition, I hope to find a publisher for my novels.

5 thoughts on “Gosh, where have you been?

Leave a Reply

