Well, not quite. Yes, I know how am I suppose to get a novel published if I’m not at my keyboard. I agree, but my husband and I were busy celebrating ten years of happy marriage at the weekend and it took a lot of preparation to get ready. It’s my darling husband who has given me the freedom to write so it’s only fair that I give him some special time.

The weather was great and we were able to open our ‘Pub’ the Pen and Gavel for our family and friends.

Today, I shall be writing a ‘thank you’ card to everyone who came and shared our special day with us and then I shall be back to sorting out my novel.

Writing has been in my thoughts while I’ve been busy in the house and garden. I had three short stories out in the big wide world. One I entered into a competition which didn’t come anywhere, but on Sunday I received news that my story ‘The Glass Slipper Company’ has been selected for publication, so the rejection is forgotten. More news about it later in the year.

Have a great weekend,

Paula R. C.

 

Leave a Reply

